About Us

Jamnagar Area Development Authority (JADA) was established on February 1. 1978 by the Government of Gujarat. The prime objective of the JADA's formation was to carry out the sustained planned development of the area failing outside the periphery of Jamnagar Municipal Corporation.

The important functions of the Authority include the preparation of Development plan for the Jamnagar Urban Agglomeration, to prepare the draft Town Planning Schemes, to implement the santioned Town Planning Schemes and to monitor and control the development activities in accordance with the Revised Development Plan. Besides, it is also responsible for the development of the infrastructures like road, sewerage, water supply and other basic civic amenities.

In addition to the area falling under the Jamnagar Municiple Corporation's limit, JADA is also having Jamnagar Nagarsim Area and 26 villages of the Jamnagar Taluka. JADA has 285 sqkm area which includes 33.70 sqkm area of JMC.

The constitution of the authority is well defined. JADA is governed through a board whose members are the Chairman - JADA, Secretary - Urban Development, Presidents of District Panchayats of Jamnagar, Standing Committee Chairperson of Jamnagar Municipal Corporation, Chief Town Planner - Gujarat State, Financial Advisor - Urban Development, Collector Jamnagar District, the Chief Executive Officer - JADA and two invitee members, Municiple Commissioner of JMC and District Development officer of District Panchayat Jamnagar.

The entire Jurisdiction of JADA Consist of 26 Villages, Nagarsim and the Jamnagar City. Name of Villages are as under :

1.         Sarmat 13.       Theba 25.       Harshadpur  
2.         Ravalsar 14.       Hapa 26.       Naranpur
3.         Naghedi 15.       Khimrana 27.       Vasai
4.         Kansumra 16.       Morkanda 28.       Aamra
5.         Chela 17.       Dhunvav 29.       Lakha-baval
6.         Dared 18.       Juna Nagna 30.       Masitiya
7.         Dadiya 19.       Vibhapar        31.       Jivapar
8.         Mokhana 20.       Nava Nagna 32.       Dodhiya
9.         Naghuna 21.       Rozi-bet 33.       Balambhadi
10.       Konza 22.       Dhinchada 34.       Champa Beraza
11.       Lavadiya 23.       Khara Beraja 35.       Vav Beraza
12.       Khimaliya 24.       Gordhanpar 36.       Gaduka